pesach plans: recipe roundup

March 28, 2010 § 2 Comments

It’s been a while since I’ve posted any recipes, and it’s not for a lack of cooking. I have just been super busy and haven’t uploaded any food photos lately. So, instead of waiting until after I’ve cooked to post a recipe I thought I’d post an early Pesach recipe roundup. The picture above is from our Seder last year.

Lentil Soup – adapted from Alton Brown’s recipe – add another 1/2c carrot; use veggie bouillon cubes instead of chicken broth; no grains of paradise because I don’t have any.

Cabbage and Kale Gratin – adapted from the NYTimes – I usually leave out the rice because I don’t think the dish needs it. For Pesach, leave out the breadcrumbs and sprinkle the top with matzo meal before baking.

Crunchy Noodle Kugel – first time making this dish I cut out of the Times a few years ago. I went to a Seder where someone brought this dish and it made me like kugel! I will try to find some time to make it this year.

Lasagna Tart – adapted from 101Cookbooks – make the crust with matzo meal instead of flour for Pesach.

Dark Chocolate Torte with Spiked Blackberry Coulis – I’ve never made this dish, but it looks good.

Charoset – apples, walnuts, dates, wine, cinnamon, ground ginger . . . taste and adjust.

Bumuelos de Masa – Sephardic Pesach breakfast; lovely with agave nectar and strawberries.

Recipe Roundups Around the Net:
Diet, Dessert, and Dogs
Elana’s Pantry
Gluten-Free by the Bay
New York Times

§ 2 Responses to pesach plans: recipe roundup

  • Ricki says:

    Thanks so much for including me in your roundup–and hope you have a Happy Passover! Just one question about the kugel: are you allowed noodles on Passover? I thought they were one of the no-nos.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading pesach plans: recipe roundup at kitchen window.

meta

