brunch recipes

May 11, 2007 § Leave a comment

(from Bread and Cie in San Diego, CA) 

Mother’s Day is always sold as the perfect day for brunch. For me, any day is a good day for brunch.  I’m not a mom yet, and I actually won’t see my mom until next week. But, that doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy a nice brunch.

Here’s are a few from Real Simple’s weekly tips that seem particularly good to me. Oh, and if you don’t already get their weekly email, go ahead and sign up. They have nice little tips like how to clean faster, using everyday items in new ways, and of course, quick and easy recipes.

So, here are the ones on my “to try” list:

Pumpkin Cornmeal Muffins

Asparagus Spinach Pancakes

Cheddar and Chive Scones

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading brunch recipes at kitchen window.

meta

